Kerala Catholic Charismatic Renewal Services

Go into all the world and proclaim the good news to the all creations” (St Mark 16:14)

Charismatic Renewal is an experience and expression of the Holy Spirit which makes Jesus a living reality in the life of a believer. Popes Paul VI, John Paul II, Benedict XVI and Francis have all offered their support of the movement, encouraging it as an authentic spiritual movement within the Catholic Church. Pope John Paul II called the Renewal a “gift of the Holy Spirit to the Church” (March 14, 1992). And on the eve of Pentecost 2004 he stated, “Thanks to the Charismatic Movement, a multitude of Christians, men and women, young people and adults, have rediscovered Pentecost as a living reality in their daily lives. I hope that the spirituality of Pentecost will spread in the church as a renewed incentive to prayer, holiness, communion and proclamation.”

The central goals of the Catholic Charismatic Renewal include:

To foster a mature and continuous personal conversion to Jesus Chris, our Lord and Savior.

To foster a decisive personal receptivity to the person, presence and the power of the Holy Spirit.

In India the movement took shape in 1972. In Kerala, Charismatic Renewal started in 1976 in Kozhikode with a charismatic retreat. In Kanjirapally Diocese too the movement was launched in 1976.

Now the charismatic movement in our Diocese is functioning on Forane basis under guidance of Director, Animator Sisters and Animators.

We are deeply indebted to our former and present Bishop for their enlighten guidance which helped to foster this movement as a new evangelization movement of the ‘People of God’. Primary Prayer groups function at the parish level under each sub zones. In addition to prayers, we actively engage in activities to promote the overall development of society.

Our Kanjirapally zone office bearers are:

  • Director: Rev. Fr. Mathew Olickal – 9605518984
  • Joint Director​: Rev. Fr. Jose Mangalathil – 9447611635
  • Sister Animator​: Rev. Sr. Zion CMC – 8547983047
  • Service Team Coordinator: Sri. K. C. Abraham Kumbukal – 9995450507
  • Secretary: Sri. Tony Madukkakuzhy – 9447870177
  • Treasurer:Sri. K U Joseph Karackattu -8606217801

Our KCCRST, Kanjirapally Zonal Service Team Members are:

  1. Sri. Jose Kallolickal – 9961480311
  2. Sri. Tomy C C, Cherusseril – 9447589717
  3. Sri. Binoy Antony, Padinjatteparambil – 9605529091
  4. Smt. Elsamma Tom, Ayalloor – 9495634626
  5. Smt. Elsamma Joseph, Karukodiyil-9847289341
  6. Smt. Mereena Sabu Thekkel- 7034111395

Our KACmembers are:

  1. Sri. Robin Puthenkaduppil–9567902638
  2. Smt. Kochurani Antony Panthallooparambil – 8075489818

Rev Fr Mathew Olickal